PDA

View Full Version : Warning that Files are in Use



NewsArchive
03-27-2006, 08:36 AM
In version 4 we had an option that warned if any file was in use. This
assisted when updating a system resides on a file server that cannot be
rebooted to complete the installation.

I can't figure out how to duplicate this behavior in version 5. I would
appreciate any suggestions.

Thanks
Hyrum Tatton
TES-Software

NewsArchive
03-27-2006, 08:37 AM
> In version 4 we had an option that warned if any file was in use. This

You need to add something like this to the sript:

....
! Display progress dialog
Display Setup Progress Dialog

Loop
Set Variable %INUSE% to ScriptItem->Check In-use Folder Tree
"%_SB_INSTALLDIR%"
If %INUSE% Equals "1" Then
Display Message Box "Files in use..." -- "Files in use!" [non-silent]
If %_SB_RETURN% Equals "$IDCANCEL$" Then
Exit Installation 1
End
Else
Break Loop
End
End

! Create installation .log
.....


HTH

Carlos Gutierrez

NewsArchive
03-28-2006, 03:35 AM
Carlos,
Thanks a lot. I'll try our suggestion
Hyrum

NewsArchive
03-31-2006, 01:15 AM
Carlos,

We tried your suggestion and it worked perfectly. We also learned a bunch
about the SB scripting. Thanks again for your help

Hyrum