PDA

View Full Version : Return to Wizard loop



timbojones
08-08-2006, 03:19 PM
My installer collects some information, installs files, then runs a program with parameters built from user input. If the program fails, it's quite likely because of an error in the input, and I'd like to allow the user to go back and correct the values. But I don't see a way to go back to the wizard loop.

Is this possible?

linder
08-09-2006, 12:22 AM
Hello,

Yes, you can use the Cycle statement in your Wizard Loop.

Does this help?

timbojones
08-10-2006, 04:53 PM
By the time I'm running the program, I'm outside the Wizard Loop, past [Install Files] in [Modify System]. I don't think I can Cycle Loop when I'm not in one.

timbojones
08-10-2006, 07:35 PM
Well, I've figured out how to do what I need, by defining a new Wizard Loop with copies of the relevant dialogs. This was, incidentally, difficult to set up correctly.

I have things set up like this simplified example:

Define initial dialogs
Loop Wizard
Wizard Auto Break
End
Install files
Loop
Run Program
If %_SB_ERROR_CODE% Equals 0 Then
Break Loop
End
Define retry dialogs
Loop Wizard
Wizard Auto Break
End
End
Define finish dialog
Loop Wizard
Wizard Auto Break
End