PDA

View Full Version : Conditionally Abort Installation


gspillane
09-19-2004, 02:25 AM
Hi All,

I call a DLL, do some stuff, and return a value. If it's a certain return value I want to abort the installation, preferably with a polite "User has aborted" window. I can do everything up to getting the return value but I just can't see what I call to do the abort part.

Best Regards,
Geoff Spillane

linder
09-19-2004, 05:01 AM
Geoff,

Use "Exit Installation" to abort the installation process ;-)

Does this help?

gspillane
09-19-2004, 05:25 PM
Good grief Friedrich,

Where were you hiding that :o . I was sure it wasn't there yesterday. Maybe too much coffee.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Geoff Spillane

linder
09-20-2004, 10:23 AM
<bg>