PDA

View Full Version : Name used in "Add/Remove Programs"


gspillane
10-13-2004, 08:47 PM
Hi All,

I have a situation whereby the shortcut names, program group name and installation directory are determined from an ini file at runtime. For the text used in conjunction with the shortcuts I set [PRODUCTNAME] to %_SB_PARAM1% which receives a value form the ini file. All of this works fine. However the name assigned to the "Add/Remove Programs" applet in the Control Panel is literally "%_SB_PARAM1%" instead of the assigned value. Any suggestions?

Best Regards,

Geoff Spillane
Data Down Under

linder
10-14-2004, 04:39 AM
Hi Geoff,

This was by design. "Fixed" now.

Thanks,

gspillane
10-14-2004, 05:57 AM
Thanks Friedrich,

Best Regards,

Geoff Spillane
Data Down Under