PDA

View Full Version : Variable for Installpath



da_grack
05-25-2009, 07:43 AM
Hello I try to implement a Variable for the Installpath.

In the Setupmenu you have the choise to in stall 2 Version from the software
1 Version should youse the Path C:\Program Files\Applicationname
an the oter should use the Path C:\WinProg\AppName.

In the Setup.exe I use two radio Buttons to set a variable for the Path.

But how do I implement it the first or second Path?
I try the following

! !Pre-select default install mode
Set Variable %INST_PROG_VERSION% to "1"
Set Variable %INSTALLPATH% to "C:\WinProg"

[ User Interface ]
! Wizard dialog definition(s)
Define Wizard Dialog "#1" (Welcome)
Define Wizard Dialog "#2" (License Agreement)
Define Wizard Dialog "#3" (Radio Buttons) (%INST_PROG_VERSION%)
Define Wizard Dialog "#4" (Select Install Folder) (%_SB_INSTALLDIR%)
Define Wizard Dialog "#5" (Ready to Install)

! The Wizard Loop displays the dialog screens that the user sees in the installation
Loop Wizard (Abort Dialog Active)
End

! Set Install Path
If %INST_PROG_VERSION% Equals "1" Then
Set Variable %INSTALLPATH% to "C:\WinProg"
Else
Set Variable %INSTALLPATH% to "%PROGRAMFILESDIR%\[PRODUCTNAME]"
End


Does have anyone an idear ?

Thanks a lot

linder
05-25-2009, 07:56 AM
Hello,

I have developed a demo for you (see attached screenshot and demo.sb6).

Does this help?

--
Friedrich Linder
Lindersoft
www.lindersoft.com
+1.954.252.3910

SetupBuilder is installation for Windows -- "point. click. ship"

-- Official Comodo Code Signing and SSL Certificate Partner

da_grack
05-26-2009, 01:41 AM
Thanks a lot that works fine for me.

linder
05-26-2009, 01:43 AM
Great. You are welcome!

Friedrich