PDA

View Full Version : Insert String Resource


Arnor
12-05-2004, 09:37 AM
Hi Friedrich,

Discovered something just now. When I go into adding the licence agreement RTF and have the "Insert String Resource" window open, if I task switch (hit Alt-Tab) and select SetupBuilder, then the window loses focus. When I hit Alt-Tab again, SetupBuilder has disappeared from the Task list! It's still there in the task bar, but not in the task list.

I _think_ it's because you are using the small caption setting, which means the window doesn't have an icon or system menu. It seems that such windows are not worty to be picked up by the task list in XP<g>

I caught this on tape;)

http://www.icetips.com/videos/junk/sb5-971-resourcestring.avi

Best regards,

linder
12-06-2004, 06:15 AM
Hi Arnór,

Interesting... I'll remove the small caption setting.

Thanks,

Arnor
12-06-2004, 09:29 AM
Hi Friedrich,

I have used the small caption on several windows, but they have always been toolbar windows on their own threads. That works just great. It seems that if you have a small caption window as the top window on a thread the task switcher doesn't see it!

Best regards,

linder
12-06-2004, 09:51 AM
Hi Arnór,

Hmm, strange. To be on the safe side, I have removed all small captions.

Thanks,