PDA

View Full Version : Is this not possible?



NewsArchive
04-01-2007, 10:24 AM
The purpose of this code is to check an .ini file in the chosen installation
target path. Based on the results, I want to put the user back into the
loop. This doesn't work and in fact terminates the install leaving the
process running but invisible.

Can anyone advise?

Thanks

! The Wizard Loop displays the dialog screens that the user sees in the
installation
Loop Wizard
Wizard Auto Break
End
Set Variable %OLDPRODUCTVER% to GetIni("Version") from %SB_INSTALLDIR%\Client_Version.ini
If %OLDPRODUCTVER% Less Than "1" Then
Display Message Box "%OLDPRODUCTVER%" -- "Old Version"
Loop Wizard
Wizard Auto Break
End
End

NewsArchive
04-01-2007, 10:24 AM
Kingsley,

[ User Interface ]
! Wizard dialog definition(s)
Define Wizard Dialog "#1" (Welcome)
Define Wizard Dialog "SELECTINSTALLFOLDER" (Select Install Folder)
Define Wizard Dialog "#3" (Ready to Install)

! The Wizard Loop displays the dialog screens that the user sees in the
installation
Loop Wizard
If %_SB_DIALOGID% Equals "SELECTINSTALLFOLDER$" Then
If %_SB_INSTALLDIR% File or Folder exists Then
Set Variable %OLDPRODUCTVER% to FUNCTION:Get INI Value "Version") from "%_SB_INSTALLDIR%\Client_Version.ini"
If %OLDPRODUCTVER% Less Than "1" Then
Display Message Box "YadaYada" -- "Yada"
Cycle Loop
End
End
End
End

Does this help?

--
Friedrich Linder
Lindersoft
www.lindersoft.com
+1.954.252.3910

"point. click. ship" - that's SetupBuilder 6
Create Windows Vista ready installations in minutes

-- Official Comodo Code Signing and SSL Certificate Partner

NewsArchive
04-02-2007, 03:00 AM
Yes. Excellent, I'm on my way.

Now can you tell me how I can programmatically change dialog text at
runtime?

Kingsley Klosson