PDA

View Full Version : Windows position



NewsArchive
10-15-2010, 02:18 AM
Hello,

ich use SB for internet updates. On update time the user get a message he have
to close the application. On closing my application the user get a messagebox
"you want to close the app?". But the apps messagebox is behind the SB
webupdate messagebox. Any idea how to move the SB Window or my messagebox to an
other location?

if GLO:ExitMeldung = 1
CASE MESSAGE('Möchten Sie das Programm wirklich
beenden?','Beenden',ICON:Question,'&Ja|&Abbrechen',3,2)
OF 1 !Yes button
OF 2 !No button
cycle
END
END

I find no option to give a messagebox a fixed location.

Thanks much

Kai

NewsArchive
10-15-2010, 02:19 AM
Kai,

> ich use SB for internet updates. On update time the user get a message he
> have to close the application. On closing my application the user get a
> messagebox "you want to close the app?". But the apps messagebox is behind
> the SB webupdate messagebox. Any idea how to move the SB Window or my
> messagebox to an other location?
>
> if GLO:ExitMeldung = 1
> CASE MESSAGE('Möchten Sie das Programm wirklich
> beenden?','Beenden',ICON:Question,'&Ja|&Abbrechen',3,2)
> OF 1 !Yes button
> OF 2 !No button
> cycle
> END
> END
>
> I find no option to give a messagebox a fixed location.

What you can do is, you can try the MSGMODE:SYSMODAL equate in your app
(style parameter in the Clarion MESSAGE command). This kind of message
boxes have the WS_EX_TOPMOST style flag set.

Hope this helps.

Friedrich

NewsArchive
10-16-2010, 08:08 AM
Hello Friedrich,

sorry i´m not a good coder. Could you tell me exact what i have to do?

Thank you very much

Kai

NewsArchive
10-16-2010, 08:09 AM
Kai,

>
> sorry i´m not a good coder. Could you tell me exact what i have to do?
>

As I understand it, you have this now:

MESSAGE('Möchten Sie das Programm wirklich
beenden?','Beenden',ICON:Question,'&Ja|&Abbrechen',3,2)

Parameter #6 in the Clarion MESSAGE() command (see help file) is the "style"
parameter. Add the MSGMODE:SYSMODAL equate in this style parameter (it's
set to 2 = MSGMODE:CANCOPY at the moment) to make it system modal.

Friedrich

NewsArchive
10-16-2010, 08:09 AM
Hello Friedrich,

i have changed to 1 but how i can move the window default location with that?

Best regards

Kai

NewsArchive
10-16-2010, 08:09 AM
Hello Kai,

>
> i have changed to 1 but how i can move the window default location with
> that?
>

Windows does not support this for message boxes. You can't change the
position - Windows does it automatically.

MESSAGE() is a wrapper around the MessageBoxA Windows API.
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms645505(VS.85).aspx

Friedrich

NewsArchive
10-16-2010, 08:10 AM
Hello Friedrich,

ok, thanks very much for help.

Best regards

Kai

NewsArchive
10-16-2010, 08:10 AM
>
> ok, thanks very much for help.
>

You are very welcome, Kai!

Friedrich