PDA

View Full Version : SB5 Professional Edition (RC1) build #1103 - still some bugs


NewsArchive
04-13-2005, 01:58 AM
[Tuesday, April 12, 2005 11:55 PM]

1. Shortcuts.
Created Menu in the Programs ... - does not shows associated icon for the
CHM file type (but for the same CHM file for the other programs - shows!!)

4. Some worst on the screen. I use Radio Buttons Dialogue to select Clarion
version. It works good but screen looks not really good (see image). The
Radio buttons too much closed to the text above. I have tried to put some
extra line into Dialogue Properties but it always like this... It seems that
Radio buttons has a fixed position.

Thank you.


--
Best regards,
Ingasoftplus

NewsArchive
04-13-2005, 02:00 AM
[Wednesday, April 13, 2005 8:18 AM]

Hi,

> 1. Shortcuts.
> Created Menu in the Programs ... - does not shows associated icon for the
> CHM file type (but for the same CHM file for the other programs - shows!!)

Unfortunately, we cannot reproduce this here :-( The installer uses
standard Windows APIs to create the Shortcut. Windows automatically
displays the "help" icon for .chm files (see screenshot).

> 4. Some worst on the screen. I use Radio Buttons Dialogue to select
> Clarion version. It works good but screen looks not really good (see
> image). The Radio buttons too much closed to the text above. I have tried
> to put some extra line into Dialogue Properties but it always like this...
> It seems that Radio buttons has a fixed position.

This is not a bug. Please remove the CR/LF and change your text into
"..with this product. Please choose to..."

BTW, the next SB5 update (5.1) comes with a dialog editor and you can create
your own dialogs.

--
Friedrich Linder
CEO, Lindersoft
www.lindersoft.com
1.954.252.3910

icons.gif

NewsArchive
04-13-2005, 10:25 AM
[Wednesday, April 13, 2005 4:41 PM]

Very nice!

--
Russ Eggen
www.radfusion.com

NewsArchive
04-14-2005, 09:18 AM
[Wednesday, April 13, 2005 9:33 PM]

Hi Friedrich,

> > 1. Shortcuts.
> > Created Menu in the Programs ... - does not shows associated icon for
the
> > CHM file type (but for the same CHM file for the other programs -
shows!!)
>
> Unfortunately, we cannot reproduce this here :-( The installer uses
> standard Windows APIs to create the Shortcut. Windows automatically
> displays the "help" icon for .chm files (see screenshot).

Yes, it seems strange but... The problem appeared if I create the Shortcut
for the Clarion product instal so I use "Detect Clarion version" script:

::Create Shortcut "[PRODUCTNAME] Documentation" to
"Programs\%CLARION_ACCESSORIES%\[PRODUCTNAME]\[PRODUCTNAME] Documentation"
(Always Install)

Take a look at LNK file - seems normal but (and it shows on the Property
that this is HTML compiled file!). The link to Uninstall program (in the
same instalation) is shown correct! See image. Have no idea why.

I have other setup file for non clarion product and there shortcut icon
shown correct!! See image.

Very strange.

>
> > 4. Some worst on the screen. I use Radio Buttons Dialogue to select
> > Clarion version. It works good but screen looks not really good (see
> > image). The Radio buttons too much closed to the text above. I have
tried
> > to put some extra line into Dialogue Properties but it always like
this...
> > It seems that Radio buttons has a fixed position.
>
> This is not a bug. Please remove the CR/LF and change your text into
> "..with this product. Please choose to..."
Hmm. This is not a solution. I want to put more information here and it
takes more lines but it seems fixed with 3 lines only...


> BTW, the next SB5 update (5.1) comes with a dialog editor and you can
create
> your own dialogs.
This is great!!

NewsArchive
04-14-2005, 09:18 AM
[Thursday, April 14, 2005 8:01 AM]

What happens if you click that help shortcut? Does it open the help? Seems
to me the path to the help is incorrect, so Windows displays this icon.

Friedrich

--
Friedrich Linder
CEO, Lindersoft
www.lindersoft.com
1.954.252.3910

NewsArchive
04-15-2005, 09:52 AM
[Thursday, April 14, 2005 8:25 PM]

Hi Friedrich,

> What happens if you click that help shortcut? Does it open the help?
YES! It opens help file correct!

>Seems to me the path to the help is incorrect, so Windows displays this
icon.
I have no idea. I will send you sb5 project so you can take a look .