PDA

View Full Version : Rename doesnt appear to be working


NewsArchive
04-26-2005, 03:07 AM
[Monday, April 25, 2005 8:44 PM]

Script contains:

Install file upg.tps
Rename upg.tps to emergencyupg.tps
Install file upg.tps

I do this because I cant do a Install file upg.tps to emergencyupg.tps
(mentioned this the other day<g>).

I cant see what is happening in the debugger, as when in debug mode,
nothing is being installed.
--

Mark

NewsArchive
04-26-2005, 03:07 AM
[Tuesday, April 26, 2005 8:44 AM]

Mark,

Did you specify the full qualified path name?

Thanks,
Friedrich

--
Friedrich Linder
CEO, Lindersoft
www.lindersoft.com
1.954.252.3910

NewsArchive
04-26-2005, 03:08 AM
[Tuesday, April 26, 2005 9:57 AM]

> Did you specify the full qualified path name?

Yes. %_SB_INSTALLDIR%\whatever.tps to %_SB_INSTALLDIR%\whatever2.tps


--

Mark

NewsArchive
04-26-2005, 03:08 AM
[Tuesday, April 26, 2005 10:53 AM]

Mark,

Just tested this and it worked fine here on all test machines :-(

Please display "%_SB_ERRORCODE% after the Rename File/Folder function:

Rename File/Folder %_SB_INSTALLDIR%\upg.tps to
%_SB_INSTALLDIR%\emergencyupg.tps
Message Box "%_SB_ERRORCODE%" -- ""

What does it display?

Thanks,
Friedrich

--
Friedrich Linder
CEO, Lindersoft
www.lindersoft.com
1.954.252.3910