PDA

View Full Version : Include dll's in your script - Its not that easy...



NewsArchive
02-13-2008, 01:35 AM
I have an installation, which includes 6 different add-ons.
It has been a bit messy, but now I get a checkbox page, and allows my
customers to check what add-ons they want, and add passwords for each
add-on.

In the program, I controll it with an encrypted tps file which add-on is
used, where field 2 to 7 can have the value 1 or 0.
As all combinations as possible, its next to impossible just to install the
file with if..then ..else, but it is quite easy to make a program, that can
update the stamlic.tps file. baed upon the values of the password variables.
As SB6 can use dll's, I think it should be a dll, and I have been looking at
the examples.
The attached script is a sample, just to try to make it.
It gives %SB_ERRORCODE% of -1, and nothing happens.

What does errorcode -1 mean.
Can you see anything wrong with the example?

Edvard Korsbęk

NewsArchive
02-13-2008, 01:36 AM
Edvard,

You have a problem with your DLL, not with the script per-se. In the
"normal" Windows world, function calls are case sensitive.

Do you really export "stamliccall" from the DLL? Or do you export
"StamLicCall" or "Stamliccall", etc.?


** NO, WAIT A MINUTE **.


You include the following support file:

K:\Stamint\stamint 6.0\DllStamlic\stamlicdll.dll

But then you call:

Call DLL "%TMPDIR%\stamliccall.dll" -- Function "stamliccall" (LONG) (5)

That means you call into a DLL named "stamliccall.dll". But you did not
include this DLL - you include a file named stamlicdll.dll.

In other words, you try to call a DLL that is not available ;-)

Hope this helps.

Friedrich

--
Friedrich Linder
Lindersoft
www.lindersoft.com
+1.954.252.3910

"point. click. ship" - that's SetupBuilder 6.7
Create Windows Vista ready installations in minutes

-- Official Comodo Code Signing and SSL Certificate Partner

NewsArchive
02-13-2008, 01:37 AM
100% my fault - Thanks for your patience and sharp eyes!

Edvard