We had a user tell us that our installer failed yesterday because of this setting (see screenshot).

The user's admin (a fairly coherent IT guy from what I could tell) discovered that he had to turn this setting off, reboot, then turn it back on and reboot again before elevation messages would come to the user, which allowed them to grant access so the installer would run.

I have no idea if UAC had been tinkered with.

Mark

Name:  Notification.png
Views: 44
Size:  145.2 KB